Блог

A word from the Festival Curator at the Opening Ceremony

Дорогие друзья,

Приветствую вас – знакомых и незнакомых – на открытии XIII ежегодного независимого фестиваля документального кино RUSDOCFILMFEST-3W. От всего сердца благодарю вас за то, что вы среди нас в эти непростые времена!

Мы живем в пестром мире; мы отличаемся происхождением, обычаями, стилем жизни и культурами. Но только постигая друг к друга, изучая культуры разных стран, мы обретаем способность к саморазвитию.

Независимое документальное кино и есть отражение реальной жизни и подлинной фантазии людей. Смотря эти фильмы, мы лучше понимаем мир в его культурном разнообразии, лучше понимаем себя. Цивилизации обогащаются и расцветают в таком взаимном проникновении. В этом познании - единственный путь к улучшению нашей жизни, к человеческому прогрессу, к сохранению мира во всем мире. Вот то главное, что дарует нам кинофестиваль.

Документальное кино говорит универсальным языком. Оно открыто всем людям, независимо от их национальности, культуры и социального происхождения.

Наша оргкомитет проделал огромную работу, отбирая лучшие новые документальные ленты для фестиваля этого года. Фильмы фестивальной программы представляют полный спектр жанров, стилей и тем.

Мы представляем независимое документальное кино стран так называемого «постсоветского пространства» Европы и многонациональной русскоговорящей диаспоры в ее рассеянии. Эти сообщества обладают уникальным опытом выживания в тоталиторных режимах. Мы должны услышать их голоса, понять этих людей, их культуру, их образ жизни. Мы надеемся, что наш кинофестиваль станет окном к эти страны, культуры, в сердца этих людей.

14 фильмов программы фестивального Онлайн кинотеатра представляют киноработы, сделанные в Армении, Болгарии, Израиле, Испании, Казахстане, Франции и России. Мы надеемся, что фильмы, которые мы вам предлагаем, вдохновят вас и научат чему-то новому.

Отдельное спасибо нашей прекрасной команде, самоотверженным волонтерам, замечательным партнерам и спонсорам, киностудиям и режиссерам, и – вам, кто смотрит эти великолепные фильмы!

Мы уверены, что вместе мы пройдет через эти трудные времена.

Прекрасных просмотров!

Марина Адамович, куратор RUSDOCFILMFEST-3W
The New Review Inc. / «Новый Журнал»

Пролистать наверх

Blog

A word from the Festival Curator at the Opening Ceremony

Dear all,

It is my pleasure to welcome you — friends old and new — to the opening of the XIII annual independent documentary film festival RUSDOCFILMFEST-3W. I would like to express my deepest thanks to all of you for joining us during these unprecedented times!

We are living in a diverse world and belong to different backgrounds, heritages and cultures. Only by learning from each other, the culture of each country, we can make our own advancement.

The independent documentary films reflect the real life and the authentic imagination of people. By watching these films, we will better understand the world, cultural diversity – and ourselves. Civilizations always become richer and more colorful through mutual learning from each other. Such exchanges are the only way to improve our life, to develop human progress, to keep global peace. This is the significance of international film festivals.

Documentary cinema speaks a universal language. It is relevant for all people, regardless of their national, cultural, or social backgrounds.

Our team have searched to find a selection of the best new documentary films for this year’s festival. The films you will find in the program span a wide variety of genres, styles, and topics.

We represent the independent documentary movies from the so-called Post-Soviet countries and multi-ethnic Russian speaking Diaspora in its exile throughout the world. These people obtained a unique experience of surviving under totalitarian regimes. And they send to the world their unique message. We all have to listen to their voices, to understand these people, their culture, their heritage. We hope that this film festival will be a window to these cultures and societies.

14 films represented on screen of our Online Theater are made in Armenia, Bulgaria, Israel, Kazakhstan, France, Spain, Russia. We hope the stories we’ve brought together will inspire you, teach you something new.

A special thanks to our amazing team, devoted volunteers, great partners, sponsors, filmmakers, and — to all of you for watching these amazing films.

We know we will get through these difficult times together!

Watch and enjoy!

Marina Adamovitch, curator of the RUSDOCFILMFEST-3W.
The New Review Inc.

Scroll to Top