О Фестивале

Правила Ежегодного Независимого Русско-Американского Фестиваля Документальных Фильмов в Нью-Йорке RUSDOCFILMFEST-3W

I. ОБЩИЕ ПОЛОЖЕНИЯ

Международный ежегодный независимый фестиваль документального кино в Нью-Йорке RusDocFilmFest-3W был создан американской частной корпорацией RusDocFilmFest-3W, was created by the private American corporation, The New Review Inc. в 2007 году с целью поддержки и развития русскоязычного документального кино в контексте мировой культуры, утверждения межкультурного и межнационального сотрудничества и для укрепления творческих связей мирового киносообщества. Проект фестиваля был запущен в 2008 году. За прошедшие годы фестиваль развился и, сохраняя прежнее название RusDocFilmFest-3W и место проведения – Нью-Йорк, теперь работает в формате ежегодного независимого фестиваля документального кино постсоциалистического пространства Восточной Европы. Неофициальные слоганы Фестиваля RusDocFilmFest-3W — «What a Wonderful World!» и «Free World!».

Фестиваль проводится ежегодно ежегодно в Нью-Йорке корпорацией The New Review Inc. Фестиваль носит некоммерческий, интерактивный характер и проводится в формате открытого творческого диалога кинодокументалистов-профессионалов.

Фестиваль проводится при поддержке частных американских спонсоров и корпорации «Новый Журнал» / The New Review Inc., организатора RusDocFilmFest-3W.

Основу фестиваля составляет международная конкурсная программа. На конкурс принимаются фильмы-лауреаты международных и национальных кинофестивалей, созданные частными независимыми киностудиями в странах постсоциалистического пространства и отражающие социально-культурную проблематику стран Восточной Европы, тему многонациональной русскоязычной диаспоры в ее рассеянии, тему современного межкультурного диалога и воплощающие эстетику различных школ современной кинодокументалистики.

В Конкурсную программу Фестиваля принимаются фильмы текущего и прошедшего года. На Фестивале также работает Внеконкурсная программа, в которую включены фильмы-лауреаты двух прошедших лет от текущего года фестиваля.

Все фильмы, включенные в фестивальные программы, должны иметь английские субтитры. Принимаются только фильмы c английскими субтитрами, если фильм на оригинальном языке страны; без субтитров, если фильм на английском языке.

В рамках Фестиваля работают следующие программы:

− Программа документальных фильмов остро-социальной направленности — “Free World”

− Программа документальных фильмов, отражающих тему культуры и литературы на экране – «В начале было Слово…»

− Программа документальных фильмов по теме «Память о Холокосте в 21 веке»

− Мастер-классы, дискуссии, круглые столы, встречи с создателями и участниками фильмов

DOCFILM-online: новый формат участия фильмов в программах фестиваля – ОНЛАЙН КИНОЗАЛ (запущен в 2019 году). Фильмы в Онлайн кинозале демонстрируются на специально разработанной платформе в закрытом режиме (доступ только через регистрацию). Введение формата DOCFILM-online позволит фанатам документального кино и нашего фестиваля стать полноценными участниками фестиваля.

Фильмы будут демонстрироваться онлайн на официальном сайте. Разовый просмотр доступен только после регистрации и покупки билета (пасскода), Онлайн-театр работает по тем же правилам, что и обычный кинозал: зритель оплачивает один просмотр фильма; фильмы защищен одноразовым пасс-кодом, который высылается на электронную почту владельцу билета. Фильмы будут демонстрироваться онлайн в соответствии с расписанием фестиваля. Для просмотров мы используем собственную онлайн-платформу, фильмы защищены от нелегального скачивания. Время в расписании указано по US Eastern Time.

В обычном режиме фестивальные показы проходят в кинозалах Манхэттена (Нью-Йорк).

II. ОСНОВНЫЕ ПРИЗЫ И НАГРАДЫ ФЕСТИВАЛЯ

– Grand Prix – присуждается лучшему фильму Фестиваля текущего года. Бронзовая статуэтка на деревянном постаменте. В основу статуэтки Grand Prix положено графическое изображение, созданное скульптором Эрнстом Неизвестным и подаренное Фестивалю в качестве его официального логотипа (2014 г.). Статуэтка выполнена в 2017 году американским скульптором Джеффом Блюмисом (Jeff Bliumis)

– Special Jury Prize / Специальный Приз Жюри – хрустальный приз, автор – ньюйоркский дизайнер Алекс Солдиер (Alex Soldier)

– Faces of Russia / Лица России – хрустальный приз, автор – ньюйоркский дизайнер Алекс Солдиер (Alex Soldier). The Alex Soldier дизайнерская ювелирная фирма (США) – постоянный спонсор фестиваля с 2009 года.

– Приз Зрительских Симпатий

– Специальные дипломы и награды жюри, организаторов, партнеров и спонсоров Фестиваля.

Награждение победителей и лауреатов – в кинозалах Нью-Йорка в рамках программы Закрытия фестиваля.

III. ПРОЦЕДУРА РАБОТЫ С ФИЛЬМАМИ ДО ФЕСТИВАЛЯ

Заявка на участие в Программе Фестиваля: Принимается с 15 апреля до 30 июня.

Отбор фильмов на фестиваль осуществляет оргкомитет фестиваля под руководством куратора и креативного директора фестиваля Марины Адамович.

ПРОЦЕДУРА ПРИЁМА ФИЛЬМОВ:

Фильмы принимаются с 15 апреля текущего года. Окончательный срок подачи заявки – 30 июня текущего года (окончательным сроком считается день получения фильма членами оргкомитета). Комиссия сообщает об отборе фильма заявителю: режиссеру, продюсеру или дистрибьютору фильма – после 15 июля текущего года.

Участники фестиваля дополнительно высылают на адрес фестиваля до 25 июля текущего года:

− два полноцветных кадра из фильма (для каталога фестиваля), плакат фильма (JPG file; не менее 300 dpi);

− фото режиссера (для каталога фестиваля; JPG file; не менее 300 dpi);

− ФАЙЛ ФИЛЬМА для показа в программе фестиваля и (для лауретов) в кинозале (большой экран);

− трейлер/тизер фильма(электронный файл) для использования его в рекламных целях. Оргкомитет НЕ создает трейлеры для участников фестиваля;

− короткую аннотацию к фильму (на русском и английском в MS Word);

− опубликованные материалы о фильме (ссылки или тексты в MS Word);

После отбора фильма для участия в программе, Фестиваль имеет право:

− использовать трейлер фильма в целях рекламы фильма и фестиваля;

− использовать опубликованные материалы в рекламных целях фильма и фестиваля;

сохранить копию фильма в формате DVD в архиве фестиваля (без права использования).

Фестиваль не оплачивает правообладателям право показа фильмов на фестивале. В случае победы фильма в одной или нескольких номинациях фестиваль оставляет за собой право на один дополнительный показ в течение следующего года до начала очередного Фестиваля в рамках программы «Эхо фестиваля» (по согласованию с правообладателем). Регистрационный взнос за фильм-участник фестиваля оплачивается организатором фестиваля; участник фестиваля не платит регистрационный взнос.

IV. ДОСТАВКА ВИДЕО КОПИЙ ФИЛЬМОВ

Фестиваль предпочитает получение фильма в виде электронных файлов. См. подробности на сайте Фестиваля в Заявке. Все другие форматы записи фильмов-участников обсуждаются.

В случае, если файл фильма-участника и прочие материалы не получены Оргкомитетом в срок, Фестиваль оставляет за собой право отстранить фильм от участия в Программе.

V. ПРИГЛАШЕНИЕ НА ЛИЧНОЕ УЧАСТИЕ В ФЕСТИВАЛЕ

По запросу участника Фестиваля Оргкомитет Фестиваля высылает официальные приглашения на английском языке для оформления американской визы создателям фильма-участника с указанием сроков работы Фестиваля. Оргкомитет Фестиваля не занимается оформлением виз для участников Фестиваля.

Оргкомитет Фестиваля НЕ ВЫДАЕТ тревел-грант (не оплачивает билеты и гостиницы) для личного участия в Фестивале.

VI. АККРЕДИТАЦИЯ

Бесплатная аккредитация предоставляется участникам Фестиваля (киногруппам, представляющим свой фильм на Фестивале, и героям фильмов-участников; журналистам) Бесплатная аккредитация «Пресса» предоставляется представителям только тех СМИ, в которых освещается работа Фестиваля в Нью-Йорке до и в дни Фестиваля. Для получения аккредитации необходимо выслать запрос в Оргкомитет Фестиваля до 1 октября текущего года Фестиваля по адресу: rusdocfilmfest@gmail.com

Никакие расходы аккредитованных персон Фестиваль не покрывает.

Адрес Оргкомитета Фестиваля:

The New Review Inc.
Attn.: RusDocFilmFest-3W
1216 Broadway Floor 2
New York NY 10001 USA

Email: rusdocfilmfest@gmail.com

Пролистать наверх

About The Festival

RULES AND REGULATIONS OF THE ANNUAL INDEPENDENT RUSSIAN-AMERICAN DOCUMENTARY FILM FESTIVAL IN NEW YORK RUSDOCFILMFEST-3W

1. GENERAL PROVISIONS

The annual international independent Russian-American documentary film festival in New York, RusDocFilmFest-3W, was created by the private American corporation, The New Review Inc. in 2007. Its goal is to support Russian-language documentary cinema in the context of world culture and to further cultural ties among the global film community. The project was started in 2008 in Manhattan, NYC. For the last years RUSDOCFILMFEST-3W, holding the same title and based at the same location, develops to the international documentary film festival of non-fiction cinema from Post-Soviet countries, and reflects the main achievements of documentary cinema from all independent states of Eastern Europe. The two unofficial slogans of the RusDocFilmFest-3W are: “What a Wonderful World”, and “Free World.”

The festival is organized annually by The New Review Inc. in New York City. The festival is a non-profit interactive platform for promoting open creative and artistic dialogue among professional documentary film communities.

The festival is made possible with support from private American sponsors and The New Review Corporation.

The festival has an international In-Competition Program. The festival accepts submissions of any films that have won awards at international and national film festivals, made in any countries that dwells on themes relevant to the Post-Soviet region: its past and present, problems of multi-ethnic Russian-speaking diasporas and topics of modern intercultural dialogue in the aesthetics of various schools of documentary filmmaking.

The festival accepts submissions of films released in the festival’s current year, or the year prior.

All films – participants of the festival – must have English subtitles or been in English language. Laureates of RusDocFilmFest-3W are chosen by a jury composed of prominent cultural figures in the USA.

The following programs are included in the festival:

− “Free World” – a program of socially relevant documentary films

− “In the Beginning was the Word” – program of documentary films that reflect on the screen the themes of Russian culture and literature in the context of world culture

− “Remembering the Holocaust in the 21st Century” documentary program

− Master classes, discussion sessions, Q&A sessions with the films’ creators and participants

DOCFILM online: This new screening format at the festival was created in 2019. The ONLINE THEATER presents films at the special festival virtual platform. This online modernization of the festival gives participants a chance to show their work, otherwise only known to local national audiences, to viewers across the globe. All devotees of non-fiction cinema and festival viewers will have the opportunity to select the winner of the special VIEWERS’ CHOICE AWARD.

The films in the festival program are shown online on the official website in a closed format (a one-time view accessible solely via registration/ticket purchase with a password provided by the festival website according to the film schedule.) The Online Theater is governed by the same rules as a real-life theater: there will be one film screening per audience member; the film is protected by a one-time use password to be given to an individual ticket-holder. We will utilize the most up-to-date platform to ensure that each viewer has an optimal experience. The films will be shown online adhering to the festival schedule. We will use our own online platform for screenings; all films will be secured from illegal downloading. The online program will be organized according to Eastern Daylight Time.

Regular film screenings take place at theaters in Manhattan, NYC.

II. FESTIVAL AWARDS

− The Grand Prix is awarded to the best film of the current year. It’s a bronze statue on a wooden base. The statue is modeled on a drawing by the renowned Russian-American sculptor Ernst Neizvestny (1925-2016), and donated by the artist in 2014 as the official Festival logo. The statue was made in 2017 by American sculptor Jeff Bliumis.

− Special Jury Prize. Crystal Diamond Award with the Festival’s logo. Designed by New York designer Alex Soldier. The Alex Soldier Inc. has been the festival’s sponsor since 2009.

− Faces of Russia. Crystal Diamond Award with contrasted faces image on the crystal. Designed by NY designer Alex Soldier. The Alex Soldier Inc. has been the festival’s sponsor since 2009.

− The Viewers’ Choice Award

− Special diplomas and awards from the Jury, Festival organizers, Festival partners and sponsors.

The Award Ceremony is a part of the Closing event of the festival holding in Manhattan theaters.

III. SUBMISSIONS TO THE FESTIVAL

Films may be submitted to the Festival from April 15 to June 30 (must arrive by deadline), along with the Application form. The Application form and further details are available on the Festival’s website – www.rusdocfilmfest.org

Decisions on the festival program’s selection are made by the Organizing committee (curated by Marina Adamovitch, member of the Board of directors of The New Review Inc.)

Selection procedure:

The films are selected by the Organizing committee, headed by the Festival curator (Moscow and New York groups). Films may be submitted after April 1st and must arrive to the Festival organizers by June 30th of the current festival year. The Committee will inform the film’s creators about their film being selected by contacting the director, producer or distributor of the film after July 15th of the current year.

If your film is selected, the following additional information will be required by August 1st of the current year:

− Two full-color film pictures and a poster (no less than 300 dpi)

− Director’s photo (no less than 300 dpi)

— File of the film (HD, for screening; with English subtitles)

− Film trailer, for festival advertising purposes (HD; DVD / file mp4, up to 2 minutes)

− A short film annotation in Russian and English

− Articles and other relevant media coverage of the film (links and texts in Word format)

After a film has been selected for participation in the Festival, the Festival has the right to:

− Use the film’s teaser to advertise the film and the festival

− Use articles and other media coverage of the film for advertising purposes of the film and the Festival

− Retain a DVD copy of the film for the Festival archives (with no rights to use it)

The Festival doesn’t pay copyright owners for the right to show their film at the festival or for use of their film for non-commercial purposes for educational purposes. The Festival retains the right to show the winning films one time during the next calendar year and prior to the next Festival (Program “Festival Echo”, according to the agreement with the copyright holder). The festival registration fee will be covered by the Organizer. Participants do not need to pay a registration fee.

IV. FILM COPY DELIVERY

The Festival prefers to receive film files. See all details in the Application form on the festival website in April. Other formats to send the film to the Organizing committee can be discussed.

SUBMISSION DEADLINE: If the Organizing committee doesn’t receive the full package of required documents the organizing committee has rights to remove the film from the festival program.

V. INVITATION TO THE FESTIVAL

If requested by a Festival participant the Organizing committee will send out an official visa invitation, in English, so that the participant may apply for a US visa for the duration of the Festival. The Organizing committee does NOT provide any other visa support.

The Organizing committee does NOT provide travel grants (does not cover travel and living expenses) for participants

VI. ACCREDITATION

Free guest accreditation is provided for Festival’s participants (film crews presenting their films at the Festival and persons featured in the films, as well as journalists writing about the festival). Free “Press” accreditation is provided only to those journalists who cover the Festival before or during the week of screenings. For press accreditation, please write to the Organizing committee rusdocfilmfest@gmail.com by October 1st.

The festival does not cover travel and living expenses for accredited persons.

Festival’s Organizing Committee address:

The New Review Inc.
Attn.: RusDocFilmFest-3W
1216 Broadway Floor 2
New York NY 10001 USA

Email: rusdocfilmfest@gmail.com

Scroll to Top